List of reviews made by users for the Despite Being Pursued As a Villain, All The Heroines On My Side? novel.

12 users have written reviews for the Despite Being Pursued As a Villain, All The Heroines On My Side? novel and rated it with an average score of 3.9 out of 5. Our novel is ranked 356th among all the novels in the Light Novel Pub platform.

12 Reviews

3.9
Write a review
Lee_On
Chapter n/a 1 months ago
(1.0)

The twist to the typical villain in a novel trope was a breath of fresh air and interesting. The first fifteen chapters of the light novel were great especially as they effectively setup the twist in an interesting manner. However, there are many issues. The main character is incredibly helpless with little chances to actually show some worth in the plot besides being just the main character. Despite the main character being a regressor in a sense, he lacks any qualities that both distinguish him as unique as a whole and being able to control next to nothing. The female characters lack significant personality distinctions and are described to be typical tropes in Chinese light novels such as the cold and aloof trope or the naive and innocent trope. Besides their background, their actual character is really only said instead of shown. The issue is even further emphasized by the reason for their love of the main character where each of them fall under the maiden in distress trope. So overall the novel was just disappointing and unable to keep up with the more interesting premise that it initially had. I believe either a more looser system that functioned to award villainous actions as a whole or placing the main character and the female characters at a more equal position to have it more as a fight to outsmart the other or even just giving him the occasional win instead of the female main characters from simply dominating would have made a more compelling story

  • BiteYouToDeath
    Reader KP:6

    All you did was copy the review before yours…

    7 days ago Reply
    • Lee_On
      Reader KP:396

      Yep I did So what? What I wanted to review was already reviewed by others So I just copied and pasted.

      7 days ago Reply
    • Show More Replies
Lungray
Chapter n/a 1 months ago
(2.0)

The twist to the typical villain in a novel trope was a breath of fresh air and interesting. The first fifteen chapters of the light novel were great especially as they effectively setup the twist in an interesting manner. However, there are many issues. The main character is incredibly helpless with little chances to actually show some worth in the plot besides being just the main character. Despite the main character being a regressor in a sense, he lacks any qualities that both distinguish him as unique as a whole and being able to control next to nothing. The female characters lack significant personality distinctions and are described to be typical tropes in Chinese light novels such as the cold and aloof trope or the naive and innocent trope. Besides their background, their actual character is really only said instead of shown. The issue is even further emphasized by the reason for their love of the main character where each of them fall under the maiden in distress trope. So overall the novel was just disappointing and unable to keep up with the more interesting premise that it initially had. I believe either a more looser system that functioned to award villainous actions as a whole or placing the main character and the female characters at a more equal position to have it more as a fight to outsmart the other or even just giving him the occasional win instead of the female main characters from simply dominating would have made a more compelling story.

  • salted_fish
    Reader KP:284

    Really appreciated your review! There is a basically a bit of what I was expecting in your review. So yeah, the breadth of fresh air wouldn't have really worked for me and I would've wasted my time reading this. Thanks for the review!

    1 months ago Reply
BabankTamvans
Chapter 70 2 months ago
(5.0)

This is a good novel. I just found and read this novel with multiple reincarnators. Well, it's rare to find a novel of this genre. I hope translator always translate this novel every day 😀

AllPurpose
Chapter 70 2 months ago
(5.0)

This is definitely diamond. The character development is really great, the misunderstanding that leads to good things is my cup of tea, also the characters are not braindead.

Shin_Kurogami
Chapter 70 2 months ago
(5.0)

this is fantastic well prob bcz i inky read this kind of thing twice that its kinda new to me thats why i prob like it but jts not that bad if we move out some cringe lines then this is actually preety good novel def recommend to read it

Antiheroistheway
Chapter 70 2 months ago
(4.0)

Wasn't expecting much and don't know the reason i started reading it but well it turns out good and i am thankful for that although not a 5 star series but totally worth reading

Villain4ever
Chapter 70 3 months ago
(5.0)

I think it's a very entretaining story even with some cliches of the "harem" genre. Maybe because I love "romance" stories is the reason why I was attracted to this. "The dominant heroines protecting the "misunderstood" villain/protagonist". I'm expecting to read this story till the end.

dadsarefuny
Chapter 70 3 months ago
(2.0)

Why do I do this to myself? I know all harem novels always turn out dogshit but like a fly I keep returning to taste the shit. The main characters cheat is essential completely crippled after the so called first week and now he's at the complete mercy of the female leads. Feels like I'm reading one of those garbage josei reverse harem novels.

  • Villain4ever
    Reader KP:9

    I'm not completely agree with you. I think this kind of story has its own enchantment and seeing a dominant woman protecting the "villain" is quite "different" if we compare them with other "harem" novels. However, this is only my opinion and we can agree in disagree.

    Edited: 05 Jul, 04:23
    3 months ago Reply
  • Sog0M
    Reader KP:101

    I can feel ya my bro I still feel anger after reading this femdom novel

    3 months ago Reply
LightSalt
Chapter 70 3 months ago
(4.0)

I'd have given it a 4. 5 if I could. Although the writing may be silly looking , I'd like to think that it's bc of the translating. But plot wise this novel is both refreshing and original. If this didn't have a horny & harem tag, I'd have given it a 11/10 chef's kiss. AND BEFORE U GO RANT WHY I SAID THAT ABOUT THE HAREM TAG THATS BC THERE ARE TOO MANY GIRLS IMO (There were 8/9 mentioned when I last read already. And I think they might add more later on. . . not sure why I'm getting the vibe. But if they keep on adding girls infinitely then I think imma drop later on)

PRABALDOLEY (Banned)
Chapter 70 3 months ago
(5.0)

MAN THIS IS THE BEST I HAVE READ TILL NOW. I THINK THIS WILL BE BETTER THAN I AM THE FATED VILLAIN. THE PLOT TWIST IN THIS STORY IS AMAZING. READ IT AND YOU WILL NOT REGRET THIS.