Supreme Magus (Web Novel)

Rank 4
Updated

List of reviews made by users for the Supreme Magus (Web Novel) novel.

163 users have written reviews for the Supreme Magus (Web Novel) novel and rated it with an average score of 4.1 out of 5. Our novel is ranked 4th among all the novels in the Light Novel Pub platform.

163 Reviews

4.1
Write a review
ORTHODOXREADER
Chapter 2062.2 yesterday
(4.0)

I'll rate this novel a 4. 8. Not a 5. Although not the best, this novel strikes me as the next best thing. I'll not go to an elaborate review, you can read others'. I'll just say a few things. This novel has little to no plot holes or plot armors. Author tries to keep the story as logical and straight as possible. This, in turn compromises some highly sought overpowered actions. But to those like me. . . who are very picky about plot and logic, this is definitely worth your attention. This has been no. 2 in my list for a very long time.

Lith_Verhen
Chapter 2094.4 9 days ago
(5.0)

This is one of the best novels that I've read so far. The way the MC and the side characters interact with each other is very life like. And nowhere in the story would you find the MC suddenly pulling a life saving overpowered trick out of his ass like those bs novels. Everything is very structured and follows a logical flow. A few parts in the story might seem annoying but they are necessary for the future of the story. All in all, it is worth the read!

Vladie
Chapter 1640 16 days ago
(4.0)

"Two birds with one stone!" That is the recurring line. and says much describing certain character's personality. And unless I get to read at least one chapter on the anecdotes of the rebellious stage of a certain tower, I'll keep the stars at 4. Currently at Chapter 1636

Jacqui78
Chapter 2091.1 17 days ago
(5.0)

This book has been so amazing. I am constantly drawn in by the story. The author has so much talent and I look forward to every update and check on it often and am never disappointed. I would read anything from this author.

RishabhAggarwal
Chapter 1327 17 days ago
(5.0)

One of the best novel. Perfect balance between characters . Several times better after reading first hundred chapters. Supreme character development. Not a op mc character but real connect able MC. I really like guardians they are like pseudo gods.

Lee_On
Chapter n/a 22 days ago
(1.0)

I just can't continue reading this novel. . It is just toooo predictable. . Boring and cringe. . Mc is like every (not jp ) Isekai protagonist template. . Characters are one dimensional.

  • Mr_Sleepy
    Reader KP:87

    you didn't even read it...

    18 days ago Reply
ReySenpai
Chapter n/a 22 days ago
(1.0)

Absoulte cringe. The novel is blatantly written to be a power fantasy for sad losers. It's full of authors edgy humor and terrible jokes, and the rest is face slapping and endless praise to the mc.

  • Mr_Sleepy
    Reader KP:87

    says the one who hasn't even read it

    18 days ago Reply
L0198547
Chapter 10 24 days ago
(1.0)

for you this is a good novel, but for me, this novel is nothing more than 2000 chapters, the content is also nothing to leave an impression on me.

  • Mr_Sleepy
    Reader KP:87

    dude you've been only in chapter 10. scam

    18 days ago Reply
Doishan
Chapter 2068.2 1 months ago
(5.0)

The way it constructs a world an environment and then the personality of its characters makes it a novel in the same category as warlock in the magus world and reverend insanity an that is a honor title if you are wondering

emwaves
Chapter 1812.2 1 months ago
(3.0)

To people unsure whether SM is being decried as good or bad: the people complaining have been reading for hundreds, if not thousands of chapters, so it's not all bad. For reference, I think I dropped it about ch 1800? that's seriously a lot, and I definitely enjoyed most of those chapters. World-building's satisfying enough, magic system's very intricate, plenty of enjoyable inventions from MC but not too many to make him stupidly overpowered + in-canon reasons why this is the case, and some dramatic moments that I still think about sometimes even though I never re-read this. People will argue he's boringly weak but he outclasses everyone else his age by leaps and bounds, except Quylla and Manohar in their respective fields (and Friya, since her thing is extremely difficult) I guess. The fault here lies with the shortage of large time-skips for such an intricate magic system with such steep scaling and necessary time investment, so it simply feels like MC stagnates, despite literally every other character facing the current wall. I mostly dropped it for a few reasons, one because the MC firstly feels like a pawn rather than someone controlling his own destiny, especially when actively supporting people whom most of his experiences with can be summarized as "no good deed goes unpunished. " He refuses to adapt to the current situation, put his foot down, reprioritize his allies, and redesign the deals that keep what's important to him safe, rather maintaining deals that suck for both parties in order to desperately keep a city filled with people who don't know him safe. He secondly entirely forgets his advantages in the first place. There's two pretty cool inventions inspired by Earth recently-ish as of when I dropped the novel that I remember that are barely even used by MC, so I'll give forgemastery a pass, but his huge schtick that he uses to get a foot in the door is his visualization of scientific technique and medicine. Avoiding spoilers, he obviously isn't using the same spells he was before, but certainly his biggest advantage should be the fact that he can't think the same way as other people since over half his life was in a magic-less world, but he forgor I guess. Point 2 is my favorite characters consistently leaving the book altogether and being replaced by less enjoyable ones, but that's spoilers. Point 3 is not necessarily the endgame ship, but that it was more hasty than a shotgun wedding, more unexpected than the Spanish Inquisition, and more of opening something should have stayed closed than my 15 year old acne. That sure was a scene, wasn't it. I've spent way more on describing why "SM bad" but I swear the "SM good" paragraph is extremely abridged. Plus there's a lot more points on both sides that I haven't mentioned that other reviews will probably talk about. It's a really big novel, and hey, even if my favorite relationship in the novel is the one that happens offscreen, the author sure knows how to pack a lot of different things into the world around them. You'll probably get a lot of things to stick and give you a reason to keep reading.